Ginger Sage #3774

Ginger Sage #3774

Age: 1 year old

Gender: Female

Breed: Golden Retriever

Weight: 44 lbs.

Status: Pending Adoption

To be eligible to adopt Ginger, you must be an approved adopter of GRRMF. Visit our How to Adopt page to review our process, policies and application.  Please pay special attention to the sections on puppy facts, children, dogs and fences on the website prior to submitting an application for a puppy. If you are already on our approved adopter waiting list, an adoption coordinator will contact you if you are matched to meet this pup’s needs.

Hey there, I’m Ginger! I was brought to GRRMF after my owners decided that the family dynamics weren’t right for me since they had young children. I’m much better with adult humans!

I did fairly well when I arrived at my foster home, although I was a bit uneasy in my crate and it still takes me a while to settle down at night. Some of us are dog lovers, some of us are cat lovers  – as for me, I’m just a people lover! So I was thrilled to find my foster home had a wonderful foster mom and dad waiting just for me.

I am very friendly and playful and I love to play fetch. I’ll let you know when I’m tired of playing though, I’ll take the toy and drop it out of your reach! Squeaky toys are my favorite and I love to jump around with them and make them make that special sound! Giving and receiving attention are also some of my favorite things and I love to love on my humans. I’m also very dramatic when it comes to getting attention and will throw myself down at your feet so you can rub my belly! I am interested in the water at my foster home’s pool, but I still have to work up the courage to give it a try. I love to be with my humans and prefer to be in the room with them. I’ve taken a particular liking to my foster dad and love to be around him!

I’m usually crated at night but my foster dad lets me stay out after I do my morning business. He thinks that once I’m adopted and used to my new home, I won’t need a crate! I’m a very curious pup and enjoy looking at the lizards when we go on our walks. I am very well potty trained and will let my foster dad know when I need to go out. In fact, I am a bit of an early bird and I wake my foster dad around 4 am to go out! I’ll usually settle down again after we come back though. I’m doing well with learning commands, although my attention span isn’t very long since I’m still young. But I do know sit and down and a little bit of stay and as I grow, I will no doubt continue to get better at paying attention! My foster dad is also teaching me to sit before I get my dinner bowl. I am a shy eater and prefer to be alone while I chow down!

I have an appointment to get my booster shot, but am a healthy girl otherwise! My foster dad says I’m always making him smile, and I can’t wait to do the same thing for my forever family!

 

×

- Want To Adopt -

If you are writing us about adopting a dog and do not have an adoption application on file with us, use this link to review our policies and process and complete an application.

If you have completed our adoption application, and/or have another inquiry, please use the email link to contact us.

Adoption Application Email Us