Gigi Doris #4122

Gigi Doris #4122

Age: 6.5 years

Gender: Female

Breed: Labrador Retriever

Weight: 55 lbs.

Status: Not Ready For Adoption

Hi there, my name is Gigi! I was surrendered to GRRMF when my owners could no longer care for me. Since being at my foster parents’ house, I’ve made great strides in slowly showing my personality and spending time around my foster family, including my golden brother. My foster home does not have any children or cats, so they are unsure how I interact with them. I really enjoy my walks with foster brother; my foster mom thinks it’s funny and cute how close I enjoy walking next to him or her when we’re out and about. I do get a little uncertain when we encounter strangers on walks, but don’t act out when seeing other dogs or creatures.

My foster family is unsure of my full history prior to being with them, and they think I once was a breeder dog. But that just means I really need and appreciate the patience and constant companionship of my family. A fenced yard is a must for me as well as a gentle canine brother or sister to show me the ropes. I have really enjoyed having a routine for feeding, walks, and encountering any new situation; it helps me learn what to anticipate next and reduces my apprehension.

If you are the type of person who is willing to work with me to help me acclimate to new things, and hopefully at home a lot, I’ll shower you with the love and cuddles. I have a lot of potential, I just need help reaching it, and hope you’re the one to achieve that with. I can’t wait to meet my forever family and start making happy memories!

 

×

- Want To Adopt -

If you are writing us about adopting a dog and do not have an adoption application on file with us, use this link to review our policies and process and complete an application.

If you have completed our adoption application, and/or have another inquiry, please use the email link to contact us.

Adoption Application Email Us