Zora Juni #3811

Zora Juni #3811

Age: 1.5 years

Gender: Female

Breed: Golden Retriever Blend

Weight: 55 lbs.

Status: Pending Adoption

To be eligible to adopt Zora, you must be an approved adopter of GRRMF. Visit our How to Adopt page to review our process, policies and application.  Please pay special attention to the sections on puppy facts, children and dogs and fences on our website prior to submitting an application for a puppy.  If you are already on our approved adopter waiting list, an adoption coordinator will contact you if you are matched to meet this pup’s needs.

Hi, my name is Zora! I was brought to GRRMF when my former owners were unable to keep me due to personal issues.

I adjusted well to my foster home, although I can be timid and unsure about new things. Kids are fun for me and I am good with them but it would be better if there weren’t cats around. I don’t like them as much!

My puppy energy means that I love to play and do zoomies in my foster mom’s yard! I also enjoy my toys and a good game of tug-of-war always gets me going. My toys need to be durable though and I need monitoring with them as well since I am still a puppy. After my exercise, I enjoy settling down and snuggling with my human. Some belly rubs never hurt either! I love car rides and taking walks, and I’m also working on proper walking etiquette with my foster mom. I am very protective of my humans and will alert them when I sense any danger in or around the house—and I do mean any! My foster mom thinks I might do better in a quiet country home for this reason instead of around a busy development. Of course, this might just be some of the puppy in me that will get better with patience and consistent training!

Speaking of training, my foster mom says that I am very easy to please and that I respond well to commands. I know sit, stay, and come. I am still working on down, leave it, and off, but I am trying my hardest! The puppy in me still has a tendency to jump sometimes. I also have a soft spot for human food, so my foster mom can’t leave her food on the counter or unattended. My eating schedule is flexible and I eat my breakfast throughout the morning, but dinner I gobble up! I am very well house-trained but I don’t take too kindly to crates. This usually isn’t a problem though and I am good around the house for short periods, and a gated safe zone is best for longer times.

The vet will soon make sure that I don’t become a mom and I will need time to heal, but other than that I am a very healthy girl. My foster mom says that I am a sweet and happy dog! I am super excited to enrich the lives of my new, patient, and loving family very soon!

 

×

- Want To Adopt -

If you are writing us about adopting a dog and do not have an adoption application on file with us, use this link to review our policies and process and complete an application.

If you have completed our adoption application, and/or have another inquiry, please use the email link to contact us.

Adoption Application Email Us